Odds n Ends. Very odds. And Frivolous. lets not forget frivolous.

I haven’t blogged in ages.  And in case you are wondering, this is not an official blog post. It is me resting my feet and escaping from the world for a few minutes, listening to Pandora and reflecting on the past few weeks.

IMG_3696 (1024x765)Ahhh, real mahogany.

I love you.

I love you. Can I have some of that lasagne?

I love you. Can I have more chicken?

I love you. Can I have more chicken?

 

 

Drop your fork! My name is Inigo Montoya. You ate my chicken.Prepare to die!

Frying in Lard.

Frying chicken in lard, good idea.

Walk away with burner on and what do you get? Burnt lard!

Walk away with burner on and what do you get? Burnt lard! Bad idea.

This watermelon really should have had seeds! Really! Look at all the seed spots...seed beds...seed holes?

This watermelon really should have had seeds! Really! Look at all the seed spots…seed beds…seed holes?

Yep, still there.

Yep, still there. Little white ghost seeds.

My way isn't very sportsmanlike.

My way isn’t very sportsman like.

Visited Daughter in SF. She tore out cabinets and put up these metal racks. I like the blue. I think she has help...

Visited Daughter in SF. She tore out cabinets and put up these metal racks. I like the blue. I bet she had help…

San Fransisco, the land of great bread...

San Fransisco, the land of great bread…

and great dairies.

and great dairies. At least close by.

We also went to a prom.

We also went to a prom.

Is that the Colonel fighting Ronald? Way to go! Get that red headed Wendy girl in there too. Where's Jack?

Is that the Colonel fighting Ronald? Way to go! Get that red headed Wendy girl in there too. Where’s Jack?

I think this picture captures the different personalities of myself and my husband. Can you guess which one is mine?

I think this picture captures the different personalities of myself and my husband. Can you guess which one is mine?

Hand over the fried chicken and no one will get hurt. Or turned into a toad.

Hand over the fried chicken and no one will get hurt. Or turned into a toad.

Stand back! She.s got the lasagne!

Stand back! Shes got the lasagne! You stay here. I’ll take care of  this.

Baby shower food. Adorable AND yummy.

Baby shower food. Adorable AND yummy. Alice would have liked these mushrooms.

Is that supposed to be a baby in there? Are we supposed to eat it? Hmm.

Is that supposed to be a baby in there? Are we supposed to eat it? Hmm. Well, I did.

Okay, life is calling so I have to go. But soon I will have a new improved lasagne recipe posted with pictures of my lasagne pan wrestling results.

"These aren't the chickens you're looking for. You can go about your business."

“These aren’t the chickens you’re looking for. You can go about your business.”

Move along…move along.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. JoAnn
    Jun 07, 2014 @ 20:25:06

    You are severely twisted in a very lovely way. I love your chatter.

    Reply

I'd like to hear from you!

Archives

June 2014
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 134 other followers

