Name that movie quote #2

Its Wed again. A sultry summer day, although I already saw some children heading to school with backpacks on. (can it be?) And Wednesday means movie quote day!

 This particular  movie has so many good quotes, it was hard to narrow it down. The one I picked I think is a bit obscure. The only hint is that it is know as a chick-flick. I will put a guy movie quote in someday, but really, how many guys are really reading this anyway.

Here goes:

Of course not, Mother. I’m only here for the food.”

In fact, I think I will put in 3 quotes from this movie to help you along.

“You cannot leave everything to Fate, boy. She’s got a lot to do. Sometimes you must give her a hand.”

” How can anyone love a pebble in their shoe?”

Surely one of those quotes will ring a bell for you. I couldn’t make it easier without giving it away.

Winner gets to submit a picture of their choice, family, pets, etc and post a small article about it.

Good luck all

Love L

4 thoughts on “Name that movie quote #2

  1. Ever After! One of my favorites! Speaking of which, we should rewatch that sometime soon, it’s been quite a while.

    1. okay girl, you are spot on! It was Everafter with Drew Barrymore. Send a picture of your choice with a little story to go with it and I will post it here for God and everyone to see. Congrats!

I'd like to hear from you!

