"Buddy the elf, whats your favorite color?"

What would christmas be without watching “Elf” at least once? Or twice. Or several times, especially your favorite scenes. The line above is everyones favorite. As well as “He’s an angry elf”.

I have to say Will Ferrell does not usually play in movies that appeal to me. But this is the most endearing movie of all times. (And he redeemed himself in “Stranger than Fiction”).

“Watch out, the yellow ones don’t stop!”

” I passed through the seven levels of the Candy Cane forest, through the sea of swirly twirly gum drops, and then I walked through the Lincoln Tunnel.”

“I’m a cotton-headed ninny-muggins.”

“It’s just like Santa’s workshop! Except it smells like mushrooms… and everyone looks like they wanna hurt me…”

One thought on “"Buddy the elf, whats your favorite color?"

  1. One of my favorite Christmas movies, too! Remember Buddy’s four food groups? “candy, candy canes, candy corn and SYRUP!” Gotta go find this and watch it again! Thanks, Linda, for coming over last Wednesday. Life’s always “a walk in the park” with you, my friend!

I'd like to hear from you!

