Rainbow juice

I got out the ol’ Jack La Lane juicer the other day. Too many sniffles around here. I am on a germ killing spree.
One way to fight back is with some good juice. So I make a concoction of 1 apple, 2 oranges, 1 carrot and part of a beet. Boy, do those beets have a lot of color! Sometimes I throw in some grapes too, if I have some around. Oh, and I grate some ginger in there too. If I was real brave, which I’m not, I would add some olive oil and a clove of garlic to the final product. Then pour it over a glass of ice and use it to take more vitamins. Drink that while I run around spraying Lysol on all the door handles.

3 thoughts on “Rainbow juice

  1. but I like the rainbow colors…I like the flax seed oil idea. I have ground flax seed, not the oil. I think he might notice. Unless I make it part of a smoothie!

I'd like to hear from you!

