Hot, cold, hot, cold, hot, cold, hot, cold…

I am not supposed to be here clacking away at the keyboard.
I am supposed to be on the couch, sleeping.
All was well. TV was off, the evening is perfectly cool, the lights low and I was dozing off.
All was serene. All was calm and good with the world. At least my little corner of it.
No demands.
No pressure.
No guilt.
So why am I here?
Because life is just not flippin’ fair, that’s why so get used to it!
I feel it coming. Face and neck flushing, heart speeding up after I specifically told it to go into a sleep pattern. I get thirsty. And cranky.
Cripes!
So what is up with hot flashes, I ask you?
Tell me the specific chemical that is suddenly spurting through my veins that causes this reaction umpteen times a day and night, never allowing me to have a perfect cat nap!
Tell me Tell me Tell me!
No, I don’t want to hear it.
And no, I am not taking chemicals to counteract it. Maybe an herbal something. I tried some vitamins for a while, but it did not seem to make a difference. Maybe its time to try again. At least it got me up to put away the fresh baked bread I made for dinner before it got stale
And the salad.
And here I had someone else do the dishes and everything.
Okay, now I’m cold.

One thought on “Hot, cold, hot, cold, hot, cold, hot, cold…

I'd like to hear from you!

