Banana Nutella Bread

It all began when I Pinned this banana Nutella bread off of “Barbara Bakes”.

She has some wonderful stuff on her site. Hugs to you Barb! She is the one to turn me on to World Nutella Day recipes. Wow, what a site for chocoholics. I don’t happen to be one, but I bake for them. And this bread I made, even I am having trouble keeping my hands off it.

Moist banana bread swirled with dollops of Nutella.

Looks good enough to eat, doesn’t it?

For the recipe, as I followed it, click on the Barbara link above. Or used your own banana bread recipe.

Just put half the batter in the pan and add 2 good size dollops (about 2 Tbsp. each) of Nutella to the top. Swirl it in with a knife or chopstick. Add more dough, then more Nutella and swirl it in again. Then bake! Easy-breezy.

I think I shall rename this “Chocolate covered banana” bread.

3 thoughts on “Banana Nutella Bread

I'd like to hear from you!

