Breakfast Kabobs

Really, sometimes I wonder why I try.

Don’t you feel like that sometimes?

Someone, who shall remain nameless, says maybe we should go off bread for a while, to lose some weight. So I go out of my way to find breadless meals. And what does he do? Makes himself toast to go with it!

Guess he hasn’t figured out toast is bread. Or does toasting take the carbs out of it?

Anyhow, I wanted to share this easy and yummy little breakfast that can be adapted to whatever is in your fridge or what sounds good. I used my grill pan to heat it up. I happened to have breakfast sausage, but ham or smoked sausage would work too. How about peaches instead of pineapple? Or cantaloupe? We also had some pricy, fancy, sliced-so-thin-it-was-almost-invisible prosciutto. But I thought this a cute idea, whoever came up with it. I found a picture of it somewhere and used it. You don’t think I thought of this myself do you? HA, course not silly.

IMG_3422 (800x598)

I just rummaged through our fridge and found zuchinni, onions, tomatoes, sausage and, in a bowl on the table, a big ol’ pineapple waiting to be (gulp) chopped up. Oh, and I added some of that almost invisible prosciutto. I precooked by sauteing, the zucchini and onion. Just a little. Too much and it would not hold up to being speared.

I just cooked the sausage, speared it all together and grilled it on the grill pan to warm it.

IMG_3424 (598x800)

There, a gluten free breakfast. Made some home fries to go with it all, to fill him up. No toast this time around!

Not like this breakfast…

 

Good morning!!!
Good morning!!!

 

IMG_3426 (800x703)

TMI!
TMI!
One thought on “Breakfast Kabobs

I'd like to hear from you!

