Day #3 of 7 day Paleo Challenge

Everyone feeling bright and perky today? In spite of this incredible heat?  You’d think we would lose weight just from all the sweating going on here.

Anyhoo, its day 3 for my paleo challenge. And its church day. So I gobbled down a banana when I got up, knowing I would eat after church. (sweat-sweat) When I got home it was some melon slices (water and honeydew) and a few slices of lunch meat. Oh and a few olives. (sweat) Oh, and part of a plum. (fan-fan-sweat) Maybe a couple of raw almonds from a bag I found in the freezer.

Wow, you should see all the stuff I just erased. Enough to put me to sleep! So I will spare you.

Basically today I learned about avoiding situations where you know you are going to be tempted beyond your means and to have a plan of action if you are. Not to wait until you are there and just “hope and pray” you have the will power to say “no”. The video talked about figuring out the foods you most cheat on. I would say mine, while not junk food, are not on my approved list. That would be milk and yogurt, homemade breads (pretty easy to avoid if I’m not baking) and warm scones. (Store bought breads hold no sway with me. But of course, I am not going to go marching into a bakery either.)

Okay, stop right there. I have no intention of NOT eating a scone fresh from the oven. I don’t make them often, so that’s good because I will eat one. Maybe two.

And if Paul would stop leaving half empty cups of milk in the fridge, life would be easier for me too.

sslllluuuuurrrrppp
sslllluuuuurrrrppp
Not going to try to avoid this...
Not going to try to avoid this…
But will plan to stay away from this...
But will plan to stay away from this…

Anyway, by spending my monies on more fruits, nuts, good quality lunch meats and so on, (and not spending it on chips, candy, fast food, soda and cereal) I can avoid the famishing moments and keep on my 7 day challenge. (to stay 100% paleo for 7 days).

Why Paleo? Because I can’t count points. Because we are too much the carnivore to become vegetarians. Because we believe in fats, so low fat diets are out. (more on fats tomorrow). So this seemed like the diet that both brings results and does not include paying someone else for a plan, special foods or pills. It’s just real food. So we do not have to worry about commercials coming out next year along the lines of “If you or someone you know was part of the ____ diet pill plan, call the law offices of Cheatum and Wheep. You deserve compensation for all the emotional stress and strain and the now non functional heart valve, liver, pancreas and central nervous systems you suffer from. Call today!”

Look at the haul I made yesterday!

Aren't they pretty? That is not a fancy or frilly apron. That is one of my workhorse aprons for wiping hands on and getting splashed on and general dirtiness that goes on while cleaning and cooking.
Aren’t they pretty? That is not a fancy or frilly apron. That is one of my workhorse aprons for wiping hands on and getting splashed on and general dirtiness that goes on while cleaning and cooking. Or collecting eggs.
I'd like to hear from you!

